Hope you’re enjoying the Olympics! Simpl had a “gold rush” of its own recently, and is also adding 6x more users every day than at the start of 2016. It’s awesome, and we are grateful to our incredible community.
To manage this growth well, Simpl is making a change. Starting 5th Sept 2016, we will delete all older, unused websites (websites without a paid subscription) from our Cloud server. For newer users, Simpl will store non-subscribed websites for up to 3 months only from the date a free trial begins.*
This change is about tidying up unused files, and will not impact the experience for most users. Users whose free trial has ended will be able to re-upload their websites with a paid subscription.
If you are not a paying subscriber, and you wish to keep your website, you will need to take out a monthly or annual subscription. You can do that here:
We are updating our Terms to reflect these changes and will email these later this month. We will send two more emails before we make this change.
Simpl thanks all users for their support as we grow rapidly.
* Once we delete a website from our Cloud server, your website content will stay on your device as long as you do not delete Simpl app. To put your website on our Cloud server again, and take your website live, all you need to do is purchase a subscription and tap “Publish”.